Talking Tax - The key issues in taxing times



Change within the New Zealand’s tax system is a constant but the pace of change appears to be accelerating. Are you keeping up with developments to best serve your clients?
Presented by leading tax experts, academics, and government officials the Talking Tax: the Key Issues in tax offers a condensed yet comprehensive live online learning programme featuring all primary sessions we had hoped to bring to you in person at the 2021 Tax Conference. These sessions will focus on change within New Zealand’s tax system specifically recent and signalled tax developments as the Government seeks to use the tax system to address inequality and level the playing field more generally.

Join live to participate in live Q&A with the speakers.

Programme highlights:
  • Gain practical insights into the taxation of residential land - bright-line extension and denial of interest deductions.
  • Tax planning and the 39% tax rate – what is acceptable.
  • Receive an international OECD tax update.
  • Hear how the world will recover from the COVID hangover – an investors perspective of the global economy.
  • Cryptocurrency – secrets, lies and truth.

Talking Tax is designed for tax professionals who are working within the accounting, legal, public and academic sectors. Whether you're a tax professional looking for the latest knowledge or an aspiring future tax leader looking to hone your technical skills the Talking Tax will provide you with key insights and practical tools to help you best serve your career, clients, and business.

Can’t make it live? Watch on-demand after the event at a time that suits you. All registrants will be sent the on-demand recording after the live event.
Please refer to your local time zone below:

Thursday 18 November 2021
7.50am -  11.00am | Perth
9.20am -  12.30pm | Darwin
9.50am - 1.00pm | Brisbane
10.20am - 1.30pm | Adelaide 
10.50am - 2.00pm | Sydney/Canberra/Melbourne/Hobart

Friday 19 November 2021
7.35am - 11.00am | Perth
9.05am - 12.30pm | Darwin
9.35am - 1.00pm | Brisbane
10.05am - 1.30pm | Adelaide 
10.35am - 2.00pm | Sydney/Canberra/Melbourne/Hobart


View our full programme here

View our On Demand programme here
For the full list of speakers, click here
This full-day conference will be offered through our online learning platform.

A recording of all sessions will be made available to view after the event.
Registration options 
Standard member: $330
Standard non-member: $396
Group 3+: $281
This fee is for three or more people from the same organisation registering together. 

EVENT DETAILS


Topic: Tax

Sub-Topic: Business Tax, Employment Taxes - PAYE, PAYG & FBT, GST, Income Tax, Income Tax (inc CGT)

Format: Conference

Proficiency Level: All

CPD: Upto 9 hours


Sponsors

Supporting CA ANZ Member Benefits Partners